"Cuando se puede elegir, es obligado acertar."
"When you can choose, you must be right."

¿Queréis conocer a nuestros nuevos Assisstants?

Nos acompañan durante este curso para estar en el aula con nuestros alumnos. Ellos les enseñan su idioma y, sobre todo, su cultura.

Know something about themselves


My name is Zach. I am from Hartford, Vermont, USA and have two younger siblings – a brother and a sister. I am 22 years old and just graduated from university in May. I am very interested in science as my major was Neuroscience and I love to travel as well.

My parents both run a daycare so I have been exposed to teaching, especially young children, from a young age. I have had experience with teaching by helping out my parents with the young children.

I think learning English is important because it opens children’s eyes to a different culture by learning the language itself. Learning English will be helpful, especially learning from such a young age because it will give more opportunities to the children in the future.

My name is Elisabeth Moore and I’m from Chesapeake, Virginia! I enjoy listening to and playing music, riding horses and spending time with my family.

I first realized my love for teaching when I was nine years old. I began to do volunteer work with three- to five-year-olds and I fell in love with it! I have been working with children for almost 13 years but I’ve been teaching for only one year.

I believe it’s important to learn another language because it opens a door to be able to connect with people from other countries and learn about different cultures! It’s especially important to learn English because it is useful when traveling anywhere in the world!



My name is Natalia Suarez and I am from Fort Collins, Colorado. I love to swim and do outdoor activities during my free time. My favorite thing to do is to travel and my goal is to make it to every country in the world!

I got in to teaching because I believe that teachers can be a wonderful influence on children and can shape their lives in very positive ways. I believe that learning English/ languages is important because it opens doors for people all over the world and maximizes opportunities!

Hello! My name’s Danielle and I am SO excited to be here at Colegio Alkor this year. I am from New York, about one hour from New York City, in an area called the Hudson Valley. I really love where I am from, especially the fall season as it’s a time filled with apple-picking, festivals, colorful leaves, and two of my favorite holidays – Halloween and Thanksgiving! Some of my favorite things to do are teach/tutor, travel, hike, spend time with family and friends, take photos (I was a photographer at Disney World in Orlando, Florida as part of the Disney College Program!) and volunteer my time.

In 2010 I traveled abroad for the first time to the Dominican Republic where I worked at an orphanage and had my very first experience with teaching English as a second language. It really opened my eyes to the joy of learning from other cultures and propelled my desire to keep traveling and working with English language learners. In 2012 I moved abroad to study in Seville and Cadiz and I immediately fell in love with Spain. Some of the connections made there through teaching English at Colegio Claret and private lessons further deepened my appreciation of helping others learn while I myself simultaneously learn about another country’s culture, language and ways of life!

In 2016 I completed the CELTA certification from the University of Cambridge and have since taught English in many different capacities and to students from all over the world. The past two years, I have been teaching English online to students aged 3 to 14 from China, while working from places like Panama, Thailand and Spain (Madrid in 2016).

While here at Colegio Alkor I am pursuing my Master in Bilingual and Multicultural Education at the Universidad de Alcalá’s Instituto Franklin and cannot wait to see where my love of education will continue to lead me!



Hello! I am Aleigha from Victoria, Canada. I have only been teaching for a couple of years, but have already grown to love it! I spent four years living in Illinois, USA attending Principia College, where I completed a Bachelor’s degree in Educational studies and played varsity softball. I am a social person who loves my friends and family, sports, nature, and movies! I want to encourage students to find their individual passions and to also be open-minded and try new things. I am passionate about finding innovative learning methods and using experiential education in the classroom.

Learning a language is an incredibly valuable skill and I am excited for the opportunity to teach in a bilingual school. Thank you for welcoming me into the Alkor community with open arms!

My name is Lisi. I am from Chicago, Illinois, USA and have two sisters and a nephew whom I love very much. I love exercising (in the gym and also going for hikes), eating, traveling and photography.

Ever since second grade, when I was about seven, I wanted to be a teacher. I started teaching first, second and third graders, but have moved my way up to fifth and sixth grade and love it. This year is my seventh year teaching.

I believe learning another language is very important so you can better understand and communicate with people from different cultures and countries. It’s also super helpful when you’re traveling to know more than one language, or at least try to say some basic words and phrases.



My name is Maredith Davis and I was born and raised in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I enjoy doing outdoor activities such as riding my bike, fishing, hiking, playing basketball and going to the beach.

I developed an interest for teaching when I started working in an after-school care program at a private school in Los Angeles, California when I graduated college in 2014. I began teaching physical education for two years at the same school and decided to move to northern California in the summer of 2018 to be an outdoor educator for kids.

I think one of the most important skills to have in life is the ability to be fluent in a language different from your own. Being bilingual not only opens up endless doors of creative and career-oriented possibilities, but it creates a more positive and empathetic outlook on other cultures. I strongly believe you become an unstoppable force in nature once you’ve mastered a foreign language.

I am from Albany, New York, although I also call Middlebury, Vermont home. My favorite activities include hiking, skiing, cliff-jumping, reading good literature and writing creatively. I am passionate about the environment and trying new things!

This is my first year officially teaching, although we all play the role of teacher, as well as student, often in our lives. I think knowledge is sacred and contagious and I wanted to enter this profession to help spread a love for learning. I believe that learning new languages is important because it allows you to expand your circle of comfort across cultures and identities.





I’m happy to be at Colegio Alkor working with both secondary and primary students. I’m from Orlando, Florida in the United States and bring over 20+ years of teaching experience to the classroom. I have worked with international students from middle school to university and have provided academic and career advising along with teaching English as a Second Language. I am also pursuing a graduate degree in Bilingual and Multicultural Education at the Universidad de Alcalá de Henares this year. When I am not teaching or studying, I enjoy scuba diving and sky diving.
My name is Ania Ruiz Borys and I was born in Puebla, Mexico. At the age of five, I moved to Texas in the United States and have lived there all my life. I love to go on vacation to the beach and soak up the sun. I went to Tufts University in Boston where it snows for six months of the year and can be as cold as -20 degrees.

I love to learn languages! I know English, Spanish, Polish, Portuguese and French! Can’t wait to get to know you all and continue to explore Spain!




Hi, I’m Pete. I was born in Exmouth in the south-west of the UK. I have one brother and he is currently exploring India. I don’t get to see him very much as both of us travel to many different places as much as possible. When not on the move, I like to play rugby, watch other sports and read about science.

I have been to Spain a few times and taught a little bit in Madrid before. I liked it a lot so I’ve come back to do it again. I’ve been teaching for a few years now, this year I will be working with the secondary students on their exam preparation here in Colegio Alkor.

Learning English makes it so easy to go anywhere you want and communicate. And the best part of teaching to me is meeting and learning from all the different people you get to know. Students and teachers. Everyone has a different story.















octubre 24, 2018

Copyright © 2023 - Colegio Alkor

Setup Menus in Admin Panel